Skip to content
Support

Rameau : Les Boréades

Summary

Opera in concert version
  • Friday May 31st 2024
  • Royal Opera
  • 8 pm | 2h50 with intermission
Accueil RAMEAU : LES BOREADES

Cast

  • Lyric tragedy in five acts to a libretto by Louis de Cahusac, premiered in Aix-en-Provence in 1982.
  • Deborah Cachet Alphise
  • Caroline Weynants Sémire
  • Mathias Vidal Abaris
  • Sébastien Droy Calisis
  • Tomáš Král Adamas
  • Christian Immler Borée
  • Tomáš Šelc* Borilée
  • Lukáš Zeman* Apollon
  • Tereza Zimková*, Helena Hozová*, Pavla Radostová* L'Amour, Polimnie et Nymphes
  • Collegium 1704 Choir and Orchestra
  • Václav Luks Conductor
  • Concert in French with French and English surtitles.
  • * Soloists of Collegium Vocale 1704

Presentation

A long-forgotten monument to French opera, executed with an energy that truly does it justice. It has it all: the pain of forbidden love, plaintive distress at blatant injustice, the terror of a catastrophic tempest, the relief of a happy ending. You will be captivated by this, Rameau’s final masterpiece, conducted by Václav Luks !

 

Rameau’s career was in its twilight years when rehearsals of his final work, Les Boréades, began in spring 1764 at the Académie Royale de Musique. The death of the composer in September interrupted the production of his lyric tragedy, which was only saw the light of day two centuries later! This magnificent opera is undoubtedly the most accomplished of Rameau’s works, composed when he was aged eighty and in full possession of his creative means. The composition for orchestra and choir is dizzyingly brilliant, the melodic invention exceptional, the drama powerful: a true musical testament.

Show more

The story unfolds in Ancient Bactria, in Central Asia: Queen Alphise must marry and the two sons of Boreas, god of the wind, are both eager suitors. But she loves Abaris, a young foreigner, and resolves to obey the choice made for her by Apollo. Boreas’ fury unleashes storms, Alphise is abducted by the furious god whose anger only abates when he learns from Apollo that Abaris is his son: Boreas lays down his weapons before the godly lineage. The opera is a succession of tensions, unleashed elements, romantic duets and magnificent lamentations.  Taking on this monument of French music, Václav Luks brings together experienced soloists and the skills of his choir and orchestra, all familiar with Versailles: their talent is admirable and Versailles owes this to Rameau !

 

 

Show less

Royal Opera

More info
Prices
Prestige VIP

140€

  • Tarif Plein
    140€
Prestige

59€ à 119€

  • Tarif Plein
    119€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    103€
  • Carte CVS
    103€
  • Vente Privée Hiver 2024
    59€
Catégorie 1

38€ à 76€

  • Tarif Plein
    76€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    63€
  • Carte CVS
    63€
  • Vente Privée Hiver 2024
    38€
Catégorie 2

45€ à 54€

  • Tarif Plein
    54€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    45€
  • Carte CVS
    45€
Catégorie 3

27€ à 32€

  • Tarif Plein
    32€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    27€
  • Carte CVS
    27€

PRESTIGE VIP CATEGORY : Best seats in house with complimentary glass of champagne and programme.

 

PRESTIGE CATEGORY : Excellent seats with complimentary glass of champagne and programme.

 

REDUCED RATE applicable to under 26s, Chateau de Versailles Spectacles card holders and groups of more than 10 people (excluding special company offer).

 

To ensure the best welcome possible, people with limited mobility are advised to book their seats by telephone at +33 (0)1 30 83 78 89.

 

In case of any technical problem, the box office service remains available to complete your order by phone at +33 (0)1 30 83 78 89 (Monday-Friday from 11am to 6pm) or in our box office-shop (3 bis rue des Réservoirs, 78000 Versailles ; Monday-Friday from 11am to 6pm, and on Saturdays with concerts or shows except during the Musical Fountains Shows, from 2pm to 5pm).

 

Also available…

Triple CD Les Boréades

N°26

A monument of French opera, long forgotten, performed with an energy that honors it. Everything is there; pain of an impossible love, lamenting distress in the face of blatant injustice, terror of a devastating storm, relief of a favorable ending. May you be seized by this unique masterpiece, directed by Václav Luks !

 

More info
Partenaires

Subscription card

Château Versailles Spectacles

Valid for every event of The Royal Opera season and of the Versailles Palace !

Newsletter

Don’t miss any event !

Subscribe Subscribe

Aller au contenu
soutenir

Rameau : Les Boréades

Résumé

Opéra en version concert
  • Vendredi 31 mai 2024
  • Opéra Royal
  • 20h | 2h50 entracte inclus
Accueil RAMEAU : LES BOREADES

Distribution

  • Tragédie lyrique en cinq actes sur un livret de Louis de Cahusac, créée à Aix-en-Provence en 1982.
  • Deborah Cachet Alphise
  • Caroline Weynants Sémire
  • Mathias Vidal Abaris
  • Sébastien Droy Calisis
  • Tomáš Král Adamas
  • Nicolas Brooymans Borée
  • Tomáš Šelc Borilée
  • Lukáš Zeman Apollon
  • Tereza Zimková, Helena Hozová, Pavla Radostová L'Amour, Polimnie et Nymphes
  • Collegium 1704 Chœur et Orchestre
  • Václav Luks Direction

Présentation

Un monument de l’opéra français, longtemps oublié, exécuté avec une énergie qui lui fait honneur. Tout y est : douleur d’un amour impossible, détresse plaintive face à l’injustice criante, terreur d’une tempête dévastatrice, soulagement d’une fin favorable. Soyez saisis par cet unique chef-d’oeuvre, mené par Václav Luks !

 

La carrière de Rameau touchait à sa fin quand, au printemps 1764, commencent les répétitions de sa dernière œuvre, Les Boréades, à l’Académie Royale de Musique. Le décès du compositeur en septembre interrompit la production de sa tragédie lyrique, qui ne devait pas voir le jour… avant deux siècles ! Pourtant, quel opéra magnifique, sans doute le plus accompli de Rameau, en pleine possession de ses moyens créatifs à quatre-vingt ans : l’écriture pour l’orchestre et le chœur est d’une folle virtuosité, l’invention mélodique est exceptionnelle, le drame est puissant : il s’agit d’un véritable testament musical.

Afficher plus

L’intrigue se situe dans l’antique Bactriane, en Asie Centrale : la Reine Alphise doit se marier et les deux fils de Borée, Dieu des vents, sont des prétendants entreprenants. Mais elle aime Abaris, jeune étranger, et se résout à obéir au choix qu’Apollon fera pour elle. La fureur de Borée fait souffler les tempêtes, Alphise est enlevée par le dieu déchaîné, qui ne cessera sa colère qu’en apprenant d’Apollon qu’Abaris est son fils : Borée rend les armes devant cette ascendance divine. L’œuvre est une succession de situations de tensions, d’éléments déchaînés, de duos amoureux et de plaintes magnifiques. S’attaquant à ce monument de la musique française, Václav Luks réunit des solistes aguerris et ses forces chorales et orchestrales dont l’Opéra Royal résonne régulièrement : leur vaillance est admirable et Versailles doit bien cela à Rameau !

 

 

 

Afficher moins

Opéra Royal

En savoir plus
Tarifs
Prestige VIP

140€

  • Tarif Plein
    140€
Prestige

59€ à 119€

  • Tarif Plein
    119€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    103€
  • Carte CVS
    103€
  • Vente privée hiver 2024
    59€
Catégorie 1

38€ à 76€

  • Tarif Plein
    76€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    63€
  • Carte CVS
    63€
  • Vente privée hiver 2024
    38€
Catégorie 2

45€ à 54€

  • Tarif Plein
    54€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    45€
  • Carte CVS
    45€
Catégorie 3

27€ à 32€

  • Tarif Plein
    32€
  • Tarif moins de 26 ans
    27€
  • Carte CVS
    27€

CATÉGORIE PRESTIGE VIP : Les meilleures places de la salle, le programme et une coupe de champagne offerts.

 

CATÉGORIE PRESTIGE : De très bonnes places, le programme et une coupe de champagne offerts.

 

TARIF RÉDUIT accordé pour les moins de 26 ans, les porteurs de la carte Château de Versailles Spectacles et les groupes de plus de 10 personnes (hors formule Entreprise).

 

L’équipe billetterie est à votre disposition par téléphone au 01 30 83 78 89 (du lundi au vendredi de 11h à 18h) ou sur place dans notre billetterie-boutique (3 bis rue des Réservoirs, 78000 Versailles ; du lundi au vendredi de 11h à 18h, ainsi que les samedis de spectacles hors Grandes Eaux Musicales de 14h à 17h).

 

Pour un meilleur accueil, il est conseillé aux personnes à mobilité réduite de réserver leurs places par téléphone.

 

Et aussi…

Triple CD Les Boréades

N°26

Un monument de l’opéra français, longtemps oublié, exécuté avec une énergie qui lui fait honneur. Tout y est; douleur d’un amour impossible, détresse plaintive face à l’injustice criante, terreur d’une tempête dévastatrice, soulagement d’une fin favorable. Soyez saisis par cet unique chef-d’oeuvre, mené par Václav Luks !

 

En savoir plus

Carte abonnement

Château Versailles Spectacles

Valable sur toute la saison musicale de l’Opéra Royal et du Château de Versailles.

Newsletter

Ne ratez aucun événement !

Je m’abonne Je m’abonne